Membra Jesu Nostri

ATMA (ACD2 2563)
Cycle of seven cantatas on the limbs of Jesus by Dietrich Buxtehude

The five soloists and the equally-sensitive instrumental group for a superbly integrated consort, movingly communicating the vibrant intimacy and urgent sensuality of Buxtehude’s music.” – GOLDBERG 5 STARS
Uri Golomb, Goldberg, October 2007

Les Voix baroques: Suzie Leblanc and Catherine Webster, sopranos, Matthew White, alto, Pascal Charbonneau, tenor, Thomas Meglioranza, bass.
The Voix humaines Consort : Chloe Meyers and Christopher Verrette, violins, Margaret Little, Elin Söderström and Mélisande Corriveau, violas da gamba, Susie Napper, viol and cello, Nicolas Lessard, violone, Sylvain Bergeron, theorbo.
Alexander Weimann, organ, conductor

Opus award 2007 Disc of the year (Medieval, Renaissance and Baroque music)
Goldberg 5 stars

Available at Atma Classique